Browse Real-Time PHA Data
Loading sign-in…
Pick your housing authority to browse its portal on live data. No account needed.
Loading sign-in…
Pick your housing authority to browse its portal on live data. No account needed.
CIRT@hud.gov and your field office within 36 hours of a cyber incident.Standing duties — EIV security training (PIH 2018-18), Privacy Act notices (PIH 2015-06) and the three-year rent-reasonableness record (24 CFR 982.158) — are tracked the same way. Open the compliance register →
Available means shipped and demoable today. Pilot and Planned are labelled as such and never shown as available.
Reviewed August 15, 2026 from each vendor's own pages.
An empty mark never says a vendor lacks a control. It says no public claim was found, and every cell links the page that was read.
Our column is graded the same way: SOC 2 underway, FedRAMP not claimed.
| Control | RentSpirePHA Solutions | YardiVoyager PHA / RentCafe | MRI familyHAPPY · Tenmast · +2 | EmphasysElite | PHA-Web/MCS | AffordableHsg | Nan McKay& Associates | NeighborlyHCV | KansoDoorways | SACS | CGI FederalCATS / OnCue | HDSEnterprise / NextGen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Data-layer controls | ||||||||||||
| Row-level isolation enforced inside the database Not application-layer access control — the engine itself refuses the row. |
Yes Row-level security enabled and forced on 11 of 11 protected base tables; direct reads by an authenticated session are refused at the engine. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located “Granular user security” only — Voyager PHA Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Physical hosting only — AssistanceCheck; form-level privileges — Tenmast Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Elite HCV Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Administers third-party systems — program management Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Database per community All client databases are separate and unique to each community; this is database-level isolation, not row-level enforcement. Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Per-site secure environment Each agency may operate within its own secure environment; the statement is at the site level, not an in-database row-level-enforcement claim. Public housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Unified database, RBAC HDS describes a unified database with multi-level permissions, role-based access, and security reporting; it does not publish a row-level-isolation claim. HDS Enterprise Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Append-only audit ledger the application cannot rewrite The control that decides whether your PIH 2026-17 incident timeline holds up. |
Yes Insert-only access ledger; an authenticated session attempting to write, alter or delete a ledger row is refused. Read events are recorded server-side, not by the client. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located “Audit tracking” — mutable-by-default language, no immutability asserted (Voyager PHA) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located “Audit controls” and log-file insights only — MRI Cloud brochure Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Hosting Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Case + field audit logs "Comprehensive case audit log" and "Detailed data field audit log" are published; append-only or immutable operation is not stated. Security blog Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
User-activity reports only Permission-locked reports collect user activity and behaviors; append-only or immutable operation is not published. Public housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Workflow tracking published OnCue publishes built-in workflow tracking that monitors every inspection-process step, not an immutable ledger claim. Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Security reporting only HDS publishes comprehensive security reporting and monitoring, not append-only or immutable operation. HDS Enterprise Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Stated case and stated purpose recorded on every protected read PIH 2015-06 asks you to evidence need-to-know. Most systems can only evidence who logged in. |
Yes A protected-tier read requires a case identifier and a declared purpose; both are written to the ledger with the read. Purpose-less reads are refused. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located Cloud security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Public housing software carries no security claims Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Elite HCV Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Login terms Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Field-level sensitivity tiering of resident data So a caseworker, an inspector and a finance approver never see the same fields by accident. |
Yes Server-side field registry assigns a sensitivity tier to every resident attribute; tier governs visibility by role. Taxpayer and bank identifiers are stored as last-four plus hash only. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located Voyager PHA Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Field-level encryption only SSNs and PII “encrypted at the database field level with 256 bit encryption” — encryption, not tiered authorization (AssistanceCheck) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Elite HCV Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Login terms Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Field-level encryption only SSN, alien ID and bank numbers 256-bit encrypted (privacy policy) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Field-level audit only Field-level handling is described as audit logging and fraud analytics, not a published sensitivity-tier or masking scheme. Security blog Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Sensitive-data consent clause The privacy policy addresses disclosure of sensitive personal information with consent, not product field-level sensitivity tiering. Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| EIV training expiry enforced at the data layer HUD requires annual training. We make lapsed training actually stop the read. |
Yes Training currency is a precondition inside the access policy itself. On expiry, protected reads are refused until retraining is recorded — with a finite, non-open-ended validity window. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located MFA guidance only — P260 guide Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located HAPPY privacy, Tenmast Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Hosting Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Login terms Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Sells the policy, not the control Publishes a paid model EIV policy for owners, explicitly “not intended for use in Public Housing, HCV, or PBV programs” (NMA shop) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Access & encryption | ||||||||||||
| Authenticator-app or hardware-key second factor, stepped up before sensitive access Email and SMS codes are phishable. HUD's own portal accepts security keys. |
Yes Time-based authenticator (TOTP) enrollment with a second-level assurance step-up demanded at the moment of protected access — not once at login. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Yes, but scoped to HUD P260 SMS, authenticator app and physical security key, login blocked until enrolled — published for the HUD P260 integration, not claimed on the general cloud security page (P260 MFA guide) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Partial, self-limited MFA for “all MRI Software employees” but only “many of our MRI Cloud offerings”; no factor type named (MRI security). Not mentioned for HAPPY or Tenmast. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Advocacy, not a product claim Publishes MFA guidance for PHAs and states “several times a year, we help PHAs recover from the fallout of an attack,” without claiming MFA in Elite (Emphasys blog) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Email and SMS only “Email and text are currently available” — no authenticator app or security key published (login terms) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
2FA, type unstated "Two-Factor Authentication" and "Multi-factor authentication" are published, but no authenticator/hardware-key factor type or protected-access step-up is stated. Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Encryption in transit and at rest, both stated The floor, not the ceiling — and two vendors here do not clear it publicly. |
Yes TLS in transit; managed encryption at rest. Full taxpayer and account numbers are not stored at all. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Published TLS and “automatic encryption” (Yardi cloud security) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Split across the family HAPPY publishes both, including 256-bit field-level at rest (fact sheet). For MRI itself, encryption is not mentioned on the security page or the cloud brochure; not mentioned for Tenmast or HAB. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Unsplit “Secure/encrypted environment” with no in-transit versus at-rest split, no cipher, no key management (hosting) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
“At its sole discretion” “MCS will utilize encryption … as MCS, at its sole discretion, deems reasonably appropriate” (login terms) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Published SSL in transit; 256-bit at rest for SSN, alien ID, bank numbers (privacy policy) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Transit only SSL published; at-rest encryption not mentioned (privacy policy) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Both stated, blog The security page states SSL for data transmission and the company security blog states "Data encryption at rest and in transit." Security blog Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Website SSL only The privacy policy describes SSL secure servers for the website; it does not state encryption both in transit and at rest for the product. Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
SSL for transmissions The privacy policy describes SSL for transmitted personal information; no at-rest statement is published. Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
"Modern encryption" unspecified HDS describes modern encryption and access-control technologies without stating both in transit and at rest. Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Attestations & track record | ||||||||||||
| Product-scoped, dated third-party attestation Read the scope line, not the badge. This is where the market is weakest. |
Underway — not claimed We hold no SOC 2 attestation today and we will not imply one. Readiness work is in progress; we will publish the auditor, the audit period and the scope when it exists. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Undated, on request “SOC1” and “SOC2” documents available on request with no type, period or date published (Yardi TOMs); public pages cite “annual SSAE” reports instead. CSA STAR entry is a Level 1 self-assessment (CSA registry). Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Yes — strongest in the set SOC 2 Type 2, announced February 14, 2025, scoped to PHA data in Elite on Azure (Emphasys release). No audit period or auditor name published. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Attests the building SOC 1 Type 1, SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 are stated for the colocation facility, undated — not the application (privacy policy) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
SOC 2 Type II, annual Dated July 19, 2022: "Neighborly Software is SOC 2 Type II certified" and the announcement states it is maintained through yearly third-party audits. SOC 2 announcement Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
SOC 2 Type 1, undated Kanso publishes SOC 2 Type 1 compliance for Security and Availability, but no report date or auditor is published. FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
ISO 27001, other entities Published ISO 27001 certificates cover other CGI legal entities and regions, not the U.S. housing products. ISO certificate Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
| |
| FedRAMP Authorized for HUD Not required of PHA vendors — which is exactly why the language around it should be exact. |
Not claimed No HUD rule requires it of a PHA software vendor and we do not assert it. We would rather be accurate than adjacent. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Not on the authorization list Absent from HUD's FedRAMP Marketplace authorizations; the only FedRAMP reference is a self-statement inside a HUD P260 user guide Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FedRAMP Marketplace Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
“FedRAMP Capable” A marketing phrase, not a FedRAMP status. Emphasys is not listed among HUD's Marketplace authorizations (hosting page) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FedRAMP Marketplace Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FedRAMP Marketplace Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FedRAMP Marketplace Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Published, but scoped elsewhere (Azure hosting, not the product) "Our platform is hosted on Microsoft Azure's FedRAMP certified data centers" is a hosting-provider statement, not a product authorization. Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Momentum only, remediation CGI's FedRAMP package is for Momentum Enterprise Suite, not housing products, and is listed In Remediation. FedRAMP listing Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Published EIV / Privacy Act safeguard statement for its own platform HUD assigns the EIV duty to the PHA. If your vendor never states its side, you cannot inherit it. |
Yes — this page The band above states our EIV training-enforcement, need-to-know and Privacy Act posture in writing, with the HUD citation behind each one, and it is a public URL you can attach to a procurement file. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located P260 guide addresses MFA only — P260 guide Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Public housing software Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located “All of HUD's required forms” only — Elite HCV Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
For owners, not PHAs Paid model EIV policy, expressly excluded from Public Housing, HCV and PBV (NMA shop) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & consent policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
"HUD compliant" only SACS calls its package "HUD compliant," not an EIV or Privacy Act safeguard statement. Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Trust center a procurement officer can actually read Eight of eleven vendors reviewed have no security page at all. |
Yes Controls, mandates and citations published on this page, with our attestation gaps named rather than omitted. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Security pages, no trust center Cloud security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Regional page only MRI AU security page; none found for HAPPY, Tenmast, HAB or Lindsey Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Hosting page Hosting Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Login terms Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Public security page A readable, public security page exists. Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
FAQ answer, no page Security is addressed in one FAQ answer; no dedicated trust center or security page is published. FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Adverse public record on cybersecurity Reported, not alleged by us. |
None No reported security incident. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
Customer-side, via the product A landlord's compromised email account was used to reach the landlord portal inside New Hampshire Housing's Yardi RentCafe environment (~July 2, 2026), reported to the NH Attorney General July 30, 2026 (case file) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located None found in the registry reviewed — California AG breach list Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
Vendor states recurring PHA fallout “Several times a year, we help PHAs recover from the fallout of an attack” (Emphasys). Houston Housing Authority said of its 2024 ransomware, “we strongly believe that they were not able to steal our Elite database” (Government Technology) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Breach notification “without undue delay” committed (privacy policy) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Publishes a fraud notice Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
$3.7M False Claims Act settlement DOJ announced June 17, 2024 that Nan McKay settled allegations of failing to perform required cybersecurity testing before New York's ERAP portal went live; the portal was shut down within 12 hours after applicant PII was exposed (DOJ) Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located California AG breach list Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located California AG breach list Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located California AG breach list Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
GAO breach; PII suit Reuters: the GAO said CGI Federal reported a breach affecting "approximately 6,000 current and former employees of the GAO," notified January 17, caused by "an actor exploiting vulnerability in externally provided" software, with names, Social Security numbers, addresses and "certain banking details" exposed. Separately, in McDowell v. CGI Federal Inc., Civ. Action No. 15-1157 (D.D.C., decided June 1, 2017), plaintiffs alleged CGI employees "stole personally identifiable information ('PII') CGI obtained pursuant to a contract with the U.S. Department of State"; the court dismissed all claims except a third-party-beneficiary contract theory and "the parties settled the case… on September 20, 2017." Reuters · JD Supra Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located California AG breach list Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Data & compliance currency | ||||||||||||
| Public per-field data provenance page |
Yes Public per-field data provenance page shows the origin and transformation path for each published field. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located Voyager PHA Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Public housing software Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Elite HCV Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Published comp methodology + nationwide building-level dataset |
Yes Sources and the estimate page publish the methodology and nationwide building-level dataset. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located Voyager PHA Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Public housing software Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Elite HCV Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
| Dated HUD mandate tracker with weekly regulation watch |
Yes The dated HUD mandate tracker is supported by a weekly regulation watch; compliance details are public. Reviewed Aug 15, 2026 How we can claim this →
|
No public claim located Voyager PHA Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Public housing software Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Elite HCV Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy policy Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Privacy & security Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Security page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located FAQ Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Software overview Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Affordable housing page Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
No public claim located Products Reviewed Aug 15, 2026
|
RentSpire cells marked ◊ are self-disclosures, not third-party verified. Hover any cell for its evidence. Ask us for the evidence, not the adjective — sales@rentspire.com
None today. No HUD rule requires a PHA software vendor to hold them, and FISMA does not bind PHAs (44 U.S.C. 3554). Our third-party attestation is underway; we will publish the date and scope when it is real.
Because the record is not theoretical: ransomware at HACLA, twice; 212,910 people affected at Indianapolis Housing Agency; 189,008 at Cuyahoga Metropolitan; a confirmed compromise at the District of Columbia Housing Authority.
Available is shipped and demoable today. Pilot is in production and still being hardened. Planned is scoped for a later release. Not configured is available but not enabled for your authority. Every count on this page is read from the production database at page load.
Your reviewer, always. This is decision-support output, not a certification; the PHA reviewer retains sole responsibility under 24 CFR 982.507. See the disclaimers.
This composes an email in your own mail app — nothing is sent or stored from this page.
A free authenticator app on your phone (Google Authenticator, Microsoft Authenticator, 1Password…) shows a 6-digit code that changes every 30 seconds. Once you turn this on, a password alone is not enough: the database itself refuses to release any of your permissions until the code is verified — this is not a cosmetic prompt in the browser.